Connectivism …To Connect or Not to Connect

My network has caused me to merge ideologies of cognitive and learning theorists’ theories together to streamline my learning processes. Since I was introduced to psychology I have always loved the cognitive theorist Bandura and his theory of behaviorism. But is there a disconnect with connectivisim, cognition and behaviorism or is the key ingredients in the instructional design “gumbo”?

When using tools in my network including blogs, online research resources, and wiki’ in some cases. In the article by George Siemens Connectivism: A Learning Theory for the Digital Age
http://www.elearnspace.org/Articles/connectivism.htm it provides a merging of my theories with my network preferences.

Often I feel like Arnold Horshack when I need to know the answer to questions. I listen and seek out answers from my peers when I am in the online classroom, the course tools, and the internet.

Support to or not support is the question? The website http://connectivism.ca/about.html clearly answers if my personal learning network support or refute the central tenets of connectivism? I am neutral in some instances I know enough to understand the concept of connectivism but, not to take a stance on how it matches up with my ideologies.
Stay Tuned………

References:
About — Connectivism. (n.d.). Connectivism. Retrieved July 29, 2012, from http://connectivism.ca/about.html
Siemens, G. (2004, December 12). elearnspace. Connectivism: A Learning Theory for the Digital Age. index. Retrieved July 29, 2012, from http://www.elearnspace.org/Articles/connectivism

Leave a Reply

